Classical Music Events88 Classical Music Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
Comedy Events31 Comedy Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
Family & Children Events82 Family & Children Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
Film Events72 Film Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
Music Events199 Music Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
Other Events Events158 Other Events Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
Theatre & Musical Theatre Events80 Theatre & Musical Theatre Events in Tunbridge Wells
see more details...
 @nbsp; 
The independent voice of events in Tunbridge Wells
  • Ellenor: for families facing terminal illness
  • Sound of Music - The Assembly Hall - 27 Feb -3 March
  • Advertise on Tunbridge Wells Events
Currently showing 710 events in 55 venues.
home | venue summary | genre summary | recommended | everything | the weekend | contact us | submit event | 140 reviews | calendar

Theatre & Musical Theatre

This page shows all future theatre & musical theatre events found in and around Tunbridge Wells.

Click here to see these events represented on a map.

Key: External link link to event website or venue details venue venue list venue events

Oast Theatre: The Games Afoot (or Holmes For The Holidays)
until Sat 24th Feb
Tonbridge
go to event details
The Sound of Music
from Tue 27th Feb until Sat 3rd Mar
Assembly Hall Theatre
go to event details
Murder on the Nile
from Tue 27th Feb until Sat 3rd Mar
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
The Thing That Came From Over There!
Wed 28th February
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
Stage Russia: Three Sisters
Mon 12th March
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Macbeth: The Film + Q&A
Tue 13th March
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Pecho Mama: Medea Electronica
Fri 16th March
The Forum
go to event details
The War of the Worlds
Fri 16th March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Oast Theatre: Lovesong
from Sat 17th Mar until Sat 24th Mar
Tonbridge
go to event details
Bernstein's On The Town
Sun 18th March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
In Your Own Sweet Way
Mon 19th March
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: Lady Windermere's Fan
Tue 20th March
Hawkhurst
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: Lady Windermere's Fan
Tue 20th March
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: Lady Windermere's Fan
Tue 20th March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: Lady Windermere's Fan
Tue 20th March
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
NT Live: Julius Ceasar
Thu 22nd March
Hawkhurst
go to event details
NT Live: Julius Ceasar
Thu 22nd March
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
NT Live: Julius Ceasar
Thu 22nd March
Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks
go to event details
NT Live: Julius Ceasar
Thu 22nd March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
NT Live: Julius Ceasar
Thu 22nd March
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Of Mice and Men
from Mon 26th Mar until Sat 31st Mar
Assembly Hall Theatre
go to event details
When They Go Low
Mon 26th March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Messiah From Bristol Old Vic
Wed 28th March
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
When They Go Low
Wed 28th March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
NT Encore: Julius Ceasar
Thu 29th March
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
Messiah
Thu 29th March
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Wind In The Willows: The Musical
Sun 1st April
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Singin' In The Rain
from Wed 4th Apr until Sat 7th Apr
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
Oast Theatre: The Tempest
from Wed 4th Apr until Sat 7th Apr
Tonbridge
go to event details
Lady Montagu
from Fri 6th Apr until Sat 7th Apr
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
RSC: Macbeth
Wed 11th April
Hawkhurst
go to event details
RSC: Macbeth
Wed 11th April
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
RSC: Macbeth
Wed 11th April
Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks
go to event details
RSC: Macbeth
Wed 11th April
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
RSC: Macbeth
Wed 11th April
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Jesus Christ Superstar
from Thu 12th Apr until Sat 14th Apr
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
Ethel Smyth: Grasp The Nettle
Wed 18th April
The Forum
go to event details
Oast Theatre: Nell Gwynn
from Sat 21st Apr until Sat 28th Apr
Tonbridge
go to event details
Stage Russia: Drillalians
Mon 23rd April
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
A Dolls House
Thu 26th April
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Fat Jewels
from Sun 29th Apr until Mon 30th Apr
The Forum
go to event details
Skylight
from Tue 1st May until Sat 5th May
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
NT Encore: Macbeth
Thu 10th May
Hawkhurst
go to event details
NT Live: Macbeth
Thu 10th May
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
NT Live: Macbeth
Thu 10th May
Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks
go to event details
NT Live: Macbeth
Thu 10th May
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
TWODS: Grease
from Tue 15th May until Sat 19th May
Assembly Hall Theatre
go to event details
NT Encore: Macbeth
Wed 16th May
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
An American in Paris
Wed 16th May
Hawkhurst
go to event details
An American in Paris
Wed 16th May
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
An American in Paris
Wed 16th May
Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks
go to event details
An American in Paris
Wed 16th May
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Oast Theatre: Dial M For Murder
from Sat 19th May until Sat 26th May
Tonbridge
go to event details
Handlebards: Romeo & Juliet
Tue 29th May
Hole Park
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: An Ideal Husband
Tue 5th June
Hawkhurst
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: An Ideal Husband
Tue 5th June
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
Oscar Wilde Season: An Ideal Husband
Tue 5th June
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: An Ideal Husband
Tue 5th June
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
An American in Paris
Thu 7th June
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
Oast Theatre: Ghosts
from Sat 23rd Jun until Sat 30th Jun
Tonbridge
go to event details
Birdsong
from Mon 2nd Jul until Sat 7th Jul
Assembly Hall Theatre
go to event details
Outside Edge
from Tue 10th Jul until Sat 14th Jul
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Old Herbaceous
Thu 12th July
Hole Park
go to event details
RSC: Romeo and Juliet
Sat 14th July
Hawkhurst
go to event details
RSC: Romeo and Juliet
Wed 18th July
Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks
go to event details
RSC: Romeo and Juliet
Wed 18th July
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
RSC: Romeo and Juliet
Thu 19th July
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Oast Theatre: The Lady Killers
from Sat 21st Jul until Sat 28th Jul
Tonbridge
go to event details
Fame The Musical
from Mon 20th Aug until Sat 25th Aug
Assembly Hall Theatre
go to event details
Handlebards: Twelfth Night
Tue 28th August
E M Forster Theatre / Tonbridge School
go to event details
RSC: The Merry Wives of Windsor
Wed 12th September
Hawkhurst
go to event details
RSC: The Merry Wives of Windsor
Wed 12th September
Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks
go to event details
RSC: The Merry Wives of Windsor
Wed 12th September
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
RSC: The Merry Wives of Windsor
Wed 12th September
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: The Importance of Being Earnest
Mon 8th October
Hawkhurst
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: The Importance of Being Earnest
Tue 9th October
Odeon Cinema
go to event details
Oscar Wilde Season: The Importance of Being Earnest
Tue 9th October
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Oscar Wilde: The Importance of Being Earnest
Tue 9th October
Uckfield Picture House
go to event details
The Pantaloons: As You Like It
Thu 11th October
Cranbrook, Queens Hall
go to event details
Three Sisters
from Tue 16th Oct until Sat 20th Oct
Trinity Theatre
go to event details
Facebook account for Tunbridge Wells Events Twitter account for Tunbridge Wells Events Daily RSS feed for Tunbridge Wells

Event News

The Best of February

The Forum continue their 25th anniversary celebrations with more excellent bands including, this month, BBC Sound of 2018 nominee Pale Waves. Perhaps closer to their roots they are hosting a series of gigs under The Stable banner. Each event gives four local acts a chance to perform on the stage of one of the South East's premier live music venues, why not check them out you might just get to see some stars of the future.

For more details of this here

twitter feed

what's new

This site is updated constantly, 82 events have been added in the last 7 days.

The last event added was:
Poems of Home and Exile: Jonty Driver and Isobel Dixon

contact us

submission form review form review form

Send us your comments, event details or submit a 140 character review.

privacy & cookies | about | news | sponsor pages | what's new | poster | other events | charade generator | mobile version

Our information is gathered from various public and private sources. While we do our best to ensure our information is correct we recommend you always check with the venue for up-to-date information. By their nature these events are subject to late changes.
2009 - 2018 Tunbridge Wells Events - email: be@tunbridgewellsevents.co.uk Find us on Google+